Notre Dame Prep’s Carlson wins 2014 Miss Volleyball Award

Notre Dame Prep’s Katherine Carlson wins 2014 Miss Volleyball Award as selected by the Michigan Interscholastic Volleyball Coaches Association and the Detroit Free Press.

 Read More »

Winter Athletic Director Meeting

The last winter A.D.’s meeting at 305 Michigan Ave. will take place on Wednesday, December 3rd.  After the agenda has been complete there will be a Spring Schedule review meeting.

Time of meeting to follow soon.

 Read More »

U of D Jesuit Alum as Green as it Gets

U of D Jesuit High School alumnus and current Philadelphia Eagles Linebacker Connor Barwin is truly living the school motto “Men for Others.”

Watch this recent video from ESPN to see how Connor is working to revitalize his adopted city of Philadelphia.

 Read More »

Catholic Central, Everest proud of unique Catholic school distinction

That they were both named “Schools of Excellence” by the Catholic Education Honor Roll confirms that Detroit Catholic Central High School in Novi and Everest Collegiate High School in Clarkston have a lot in common.

But the rare honor — two of just 71 schools nationwide recognized this year by the Cardinal Newman Society — also speaks to the diversity of a true Catholic education, said an official at Everest.

 Read More »